Page 1 of 1

Atomic PHP56-FPM

Posted: Sun Dec 28, 2014 9:35 am
by innovot
Hello:

we are installing a new webserver, Centos 7 and HTTPD2.4, and wish to use PHP56 and ModSecurity from the ART repo. All have installed fine but we are unable to start PHP-FPM via systemd. Are there specific instructions on how to do this please ?

Thank you

Re: Atomic PHP56-FPM

Posted: Sun Dec 28, 2014 10:09 am
by innovot
Output

Code: Select all

systemd[1]: atomic-php56-php-fpm.service failed to run 'start' task: No such file or directory
and when one checks the service file

Code: Select all

[Service]
Type=notify
PIDFile=/run/php-fpm/php-fpm.pid
EnvironmentFile=/etc/sysconfig/php-fpm
ExecStart=/usr/sbin/php-fpm --nodaemonize
ExecReload=/bin/kill -USR2 $MAINPID
PrivateTmp=true
though the binary actually resides under /opt/atomic/atomic-php56/root/usr/sbin/php-fpm.

Thoughts ?

Re: Atomic PHP56-FPM

Posted: Mon Dec 29, 2014 2:31 pm
by scott
Hey thats cool, are you using this on Plesk or are you using it in a non-CP environment?



I'll see about getting these changes into the next update, my full list here is:

# in atomic-php56-php-fpm.service
1) EnvironmentFile=/opt/atomic/atomic-php56/root/etc/sysconfig/atomic-php56-php-fpm
2) ExecStart= /opt/atomic/atomic-php56/root/usr/sbin/php-fpm --nodaemonize

# Config file changs
3) mv /opt/atomic/atomic-php56/root/etc/atomic-php56-php-fpm.conf /opt/atomic/atomic-php56/root/etc/php-fpm.conf

# in php-fpm.conf
4) include=/opt/atomic/atomic-php56/root/etc/php-fpm.d/*.conf
5) error_log = /opt/atomic/atomic-php56/root/var/log/php-fpm/error.log

# in /opt/atomic/atomic-php56/root/etc/php-fpm.d/atomic-php56-www.conf
6) slowlog = /opt/atomic/atomic-php56/root/var/log/php-fpm/www-slow.log
7) php_admin_value[error_log] = /opt/atomic/atomic-php56/root/var/log/php-fpm/www-error.log


The next thing I want to tackle is running multiple php-fpm versions concurrently, which is going to involve port manipulation. Im not sure if the current plesk API will let me indicate to the virtual domain what port to use or not.

Re: Atomic PHP56-FPM

Posted: Tue Dec 30, 2014 5:05 am
by innovot
Hey Scott:

this is within an non-CP environment. Will apply those changes and see how it goes.

Thanks.