remove depricated warnings

Support/Development for PHP
hostingguy
Forum Regular
Forum Regular
Posts: 661
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2007 6:51 pm

remove depricated warnings

Unread post by hostingguy »

How to get rid of these?

Code: Select all

Deprecated: Function eregi_replace() is deprecated in /some/file line 7
I tried setting these values and it didn't change anything

Code: Select all

error_reporting = E_COMPILE_ERROR|E_RECOVERABLE_ERROR|E_ERROR|E_CORE_ERROR ^ E_DEPRECATED
error_reporting = E_COMPILE_ERROR|E_RECOVERABLE_ERROR|E_ERROR|E_CORE_ERROR & ~ E_DEPRECATED
error_reporting  =  E_ALL & ~E_DEPRECATED|E_NOTICE|E_WARNING
error_reporting  =  E_ALL & ~E_DEPRECATED
User avatar
mikeshinn
Atomicorp Staff - Site Admin
Atomicorp Staff - Site Admin
Posts: 4149
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 7:49 pm
Location: Chantilly, VA

Re: remove depricated warnings

Unread post by mikeshinn »

This in php.ini:

Code: Select all

    error_reporting = E_ALL & ~E_DEPRECATED
Doesnt work for you after you restart apache? Er... are you sure you have just one error_reporting line?
hostingguy
Forum Regular
Forum Regular
Posts: 661
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2007 6:51 pm

Re: remove depricated warnings

Unread post by hostingguy »

Nope, I made that change and restarted httpd, and looked at the error_reporting in phpinfo

Code: Select all

error_reporting 30719 ^ 8192
but it still has it on the page.
DarkF@der
Forum Regular
Forum Regular
Posts: 313
Joined: Thu May 07, 2009 12:46 pm

Re: remove depricated warnings

Unread post by DarkF@der »

anyone got allready the solution for this?
paulie
Forum User
Forum User
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 2:49 am

Re: remove depricated warnings

Unread post by paulie »

Have you eliminated the web app? Lots of web apps will set their own error reporting parameters ( I believe the initial values can always be overridden) which are likely to be aggressive in logging errors, warnings and notices.
hostingguy
Forum Regular
Forum Regular
Posts: 661
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2007 6:51 pm

Re: remove depricated warnings

Unread post by hostingguy »

In my case this app doesnt have a .htaccess file and I didnt see anything obvious but its quite possible its in there somewhere.
Post Reply