Project Gamera clustering

Forum for getting help with Project Gamera, Spamassassin, Clamav, qmail-scanner and other anti-spam tools.
faris
Long Time Forum Regular
Long Time Forum Regular
Posts: 2321
Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2004 11:19 am

Project Gamera clustering

Unread post by faris »

At the bottom of https://www.atomicorp.com/wiki/index.php/Project_Gamera it talks about clustering.
There's nothing about this at the (more recent?) https://github.com/Atomicorp/project-gamera

What is the clustering about? It seems to be related to spamassassin learning, so I'm guessing it might be related to how you are supposed to be able to have a squirrelmail installation somewhere for per user/domain config, but I can't find any reference to that anywhere.

Can someone point me in the right direction please?
--------------------------------
<advert>
If you want to rent a UK-based VPS that comes with friendly advice and support from a fellow ART fan, please get in touch.
</advert>
scott
Atomicorp Staff - Site Admin
Atomicorp Staff - Site Admin
Posts: 8330
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 8:00 pm
Location: earth
Contact:

Re: Project Gamera clustering

Unread post by scott »

Yeah I think I have some better ideas here for it. You can store all the spamassassin settings in mysql, the squirrelmail bit there was probably because it had one of the mysql interfaces to th SA settings. I havent looked in a while so there could be more.

If you have your PG's on fast enough links you can use galera to cluster all the data, including the bayes tokens. If you're on slower links you'd probably not want to do that because of the performance hit you'd take.
faris
Long Time Forum Regular
Long Time Forum Regular
Posts: 2321
Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2004 11:19 am

Re: Project Gamera clustering

Unread post by faris »

They are on very fast links to each other. But to be honest I'm not bothered about replicating bayes. I was more interested in some way for end users to make adjustments to their own spam score settings and such, that would replicate.

But I think even that's more than I need to be honest. I just need to automatic importing of Plesk domains into the config, but that's in another post.
--------------------------------
<advert>
If you want to rent a UK-based VPS that comes with friendly advice and support from a fellow ART fan, please get in touch.
</advert>
Post Reply